Homemade Dry Italian Seasoning

You’ll find that a ton of recipes call for “Italian Seasoning.”  When I first started noticing this, I thought it was some fancy schmancy seasoning that I didn’t have.  So, I went to the store to find it, and looked at the ingredients on the back.  I realized I could make it myself, for WAY cheaper than they sell it, with spices I already had in my pantry.  It’s all dried spices, so that means it’ll keep forever, and you’ll find yourself using it more and more once you’ve made it.

Recipe

1 T basil

1 T oregano

1 T parsley

1/2 t onion powder

1/2 t garlic powder

1/2 t dried thyme

1/2 t dried rosemary

1/4 t black pepper

Instructions

  1. Combine all ingredients in a small mason jar.
  2. Shake until mixed thoroughly.
  3. Use in anything Italian (like my Olive Garden Wanna-Be Dressing)!
2 thoughts on “Homemade Dry Italian Seasoning

  1. Pingback: Olive Garden Wanna-Be Salad | Pretty as a Peach

  2. Pingback: Some People Prep For The End of The World, I Prep For Dinners! | coralcoconuts

Leave a Reply

